Prof. Dr. Ghulam Sarwar

Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty of Pharmacy

This faculty was established in the year 2002 and first batch of B-Pharm students was registered in 2002. When the Pakistan Pharmacy Council Islamabad introduced the 5-year Pharm-D program to be adopted by all universities in place of the traditional 4-year B-Pharm program, the university converted the 2003 batch of students to Pharm-D programme. This University has the distinction of producing in 2008 the first batch of Pharm-D professionals in Pakistan. The degree awarded by Jinnah University is recognized by the Pharmacy Council.