Message of the Chairperson

Our aim is to deliver best knowledge of theory and practice of pharmaceutics among students as it serves as a backbone in the career of a young pharmacist. We have qualified staff with up-to-date knowledge and skills, and laboratories with all necessary equipment that helps students to excel in their professional life.

We develop students’ insight about dosage form science, its basis, discovery, and development. That helps them to pursue their career in any spectrum of pharmacy practice.

Our methodology of teaching and practical training helps graduating students to bag the best offers with the best companies. Our department has produced numbers of pharmacists that are working in different setups like pharmaceutical industries, hospital, teaching institutions and research


“The faculty staff and students of Pharmaceutics department will contribute in establishing and empowering culture of mutual support and understanding. Developing knowledgeable, dedicated scientists and health care leaders. Discovering, developing, improving, formulating and evaluating medications and medication related processes”.


“We graduate professionals and drug experts who are highly sought by employers and who become influential leaders in the profession of pharmaceutics and pharmaceutical sciences.”

Research Publications

Total number of publications by the in Last 5 years include publications that are available online with DOIs National Conference International Conference HEC Recognized Journal HEC recognized Impact Factor Journals
Department of Pharmaceutics 30 17 59 40

Board of Studies

S. No. Name Designation
1 Prof. Dr. Safila Naveed Dean Faculty of Pharmacy
2 Prof. Dr. Huma Dilshad Professor & Chairperson
3 Dr. Shaista Hamid Associate professor
4 Dr. Madiha Maboos Assistant Professor
5 Dr. Durriya Hashmat Assistant Professor
6 Ms.Amber Nawab Assistant Professor
7 Ms. Ghazala Perveen Lecturer
8 Dr. Rabia Ismail Yousuf Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutics, Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Karachi.
9 Dr. Tariq Ali Chairperson & Associate Professor,
Department of Pharmaceutics,Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Dow University of Health Sciences, Karachi
10 Dr. Fariya Zafar Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutics, Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Karachi
11 Ms. Gulnaz Altaf Deputy Director, QEC, JUW